NaNoWriMo Day 19: Some Reflections

 

  • Current word count: 18,715. Aiming for 20k before this day is over.
  • I will never again attempt NaNoWriMo knowing I have a book release pending on Cyber Monday. Now I’m falling behind on two different but equally important writing projects. (Or, perhaps I should just not plan a book release during November so I can participate in NaNoWriMo.)
  • Migraine headaches have reared their ugly heads which also has affected my progress.
  • As I near the end of this story, it is most likely NOT going to be 50k. It’s predecessor in the series (Prophecy Revealed) is not that long either. Not that I won’t write 50K…I’ll just start book 3 of the series when book 2 is completed.
  • The Essential Clannad CD has been my soundtrack for working on this project. I wish I could use their music for the trailer, but I’ll have to find something comparable to the mood, and feel of their music on incompetech.com.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Corithian Saga, creativity, Fantasy Fiction, Fantasy Writing, Goals and Resolutions, music, Nanowrimo, New Release, Novel Writing, self-confidence, self-discipline, Staying focused, stumbling blocks, writing

Leave a Reply

