What I’m Reading

For those of you who have been following this blog for a long time, you might remember my “Speaking as a Reader” posts. There was a year when I read mostly indies, followed by a year when I read exclusively indies. Once again, for 2015 I am limiting my reading list—but not based on who wrote/published them. I am reading mostly fantasy & PNR, an occasional romance or nonfic included.

Another peculiar reading habit of mine: I tend to read more than one book at a time. I tend to read one paperback, one audio, and one ebook.

Current Ebook: The Hobbit, JRR Tolkien (nearly finished) . And, yes it’s about the 100th time I’ve read this classic. I will probably follow up with Lord of The Rings.

Current Audio Book: Game of Thrones, George RR Martin. Actually, I purchased the whole Song of Ice and Fire series through Audible, and plan to listen to its entirety.

Current Paperback: The Snow Queen, Mercedes Lackey. I’m a long-time fan of both Misty and Hans Christian Andersen. Both are tremendous influences of mine. I am really enjoying Mercedes’ take on the Andersen story. (NO, it’s nothing at all like Disney’s Frozen. LOL but it does put me in mind of the Shelley Duvall Faerie Tale Theater version).

So how about you?  What are you reading?  Is there a book you’d recommend for me?

Feel free to comment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

