Wednesday Poetry: Friends

Friends

We were so much more once

But I remember

How we began

We were surreal

Two artists discussing

Our respective crafts

We became more

We fell in love

We went around

Around the Emotional

Roller Coaster…

Then you fell out

Of love

Shock, disbelief, devastated

I felt such pain

Reacted with rage, sorrow, jealousy, ire…

As you

Simply ignored me

Walked away

One year has passed

It all sinks in…

I rehabilitate my heart

My life…

Now I turn back

Remember what we had

Remember how

We began…

And I wish

We could be

Just

Friends

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

