Playing Hardball with Myself: Writing and Self-discipline

I need to re-dedicate myself to my writing, and my writing related goals. To do this, I need to discipline myself. It can be hard with my new job, new class schedule, and other demands that accompany the holiday season. Still, I have to make every effort to get myself to where I need to be right now with current projects (there are many), New releases (hopefully soon), and (hopefully) sales.

I am at a time and place right now in my life which is perfect for me to set my sights on new goals, dedicate more time to writing, and focus on the publishing process from beginning to end. However, I lack self-discipline.

I have realized there comes a time to play hard-ball, and make myself stick to a solid writing schedule as well as new release dates. Now those release dates can be flexible…but not to the point where I’m letting a whole year (or years) slip by as I have done in the recent past. I have to stick to some kind of “grace period” of no longer than 3-4 months from my intended release date(s).

I’ll be posting release dates soon, as I work out the schedule and details.

For those of you patiently for Charmed Lives (sequel to Wishful Thinking), I assure you I will be working to make the next 3 titles available ASAP. And, I appreciate you as readers. 🙂

~K. Crumley

1 Comment

Filed under authors, changes, creativity, Daughters of Oberia, Goals, Goals and Resolutions, schedules, self-confidence, self-discipline, self-publishing/indie publishing, Staying focused, stumbling blocks, time management, Uncategorized, Wishful Thinking, writing

One response to “Playing Hardball with Myself: Writing and Self-discipline

  1. You and me both – I’m working on the same issue at the moment. 2013 is going to be the year of productivity and publishing, right? 🙂

    Good luck with your goals!

Leave a Reply

