Off Topic Tuesday: My non-fic blog, Bullied

Well, I guess the only thing that is going to help me get over this is to write about it.
Writing has been very therapeutic in the past, so I’m hoping it works here too.

For the past 6 years, my family had been terrorized, bullied, and harassed by the family next door. This issue only ended recently, when the neighbor’s house went into foreclosure and they had to move out.

If my mother had been more brave–and had listened to me–it would have ended when they had threatened us with bodily harm. We honestly should have pressed charges, and nipped it in the bud.

I might some day publish this story as an ebook in the near future (names changed, of course), but for now I’m going to blog about it.

Feel free to follow with an open mind, and find out what we’ve been dealing with these past six years (and in some ways still are): http://bullied430.wordpress.com/

Nobody needs to put up with bullying, false accusations, libelous rumors, slander, having obscenities shouted at you when you go out to check the mail, being blamed for forces of nature beyond your control, and worse of all death threats.

The only way to fight a bully is by being strong, and showing them that you’re not going to take it.

Okay, I’ll get down off my soap box now. 🙂

Thank you for reading.
~K. Crumley.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Other Blogs, off topic tuesday

Leave a Reply

