Wednesday Poetry: Beauty & The Beast (wip)

Beauty & the Beast

Oh, what pure rose
Brought us together?
Do you love me now?

You ask of me
To stay forever.
Promises you vow…

All of the treasures
of your mystical palace.
I tread through,
Not sensing malice.

You say only
My love can free you
from this spell that
you are under.

Not knowing that
I suffer too,
If we are ever
Torn asunder.

That’s why I ask
one sacred question.
Do you love me now?

~K. Crumley, 2011
original version written 1992

2 Comments

Filed under classic fantasy, creativity, faerie tale, Fantasy Fiction, Poetry, Uncategorized, Wednessday Poetry, writing

2 responses to “Wednesday Poetry: Beauty & The Beast (wip)

  1. Sweet site, super style and design , rattling clean and apply pleasant.

  2. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.PSP3 Review

Leave a Reply

