Goals and resolutions for 2011.

My writing & publishing goals for 2011 are:

  • To break into the top 100 (finally) in either the fantasy or horror category (or both).
  • To join the ranks of indie authors selling over 1,000 ebooks a month.
  • To release three books this calendar year.

My resolutions for 2011, which I hope will help me achieve the aforementioned goals:

  • I will stop procrastinating!
  • I will meet my deadlines, including the quarterly deadline for Full Armor Magazine.
  • I will not waste my time doing things that do not produce good results.  IE, as Terri (my former LP manager) used to say I will stop “spinning my wheels” by continually doing things that don’t work for me.
  • I will write a minimum 3,000 words per day.  And, read a minimum 1 chapter (or 1 short story) per day.  May be hard to do with the schedule of my “night job” but I’ll manage.
  • I will not cease in good marketing and promotional efforts.  This includes but is not limited to:  Participation in #SampleSunday, posting on blogs and message boards, in short developing a strong web presence.  Paid advertising. good monthly promotional campaigns. just to name a few…
  • I will finish all of my current projects in a timely fashion, at least the ones that I deem “worth finishing” …the other stories can be reworked, and revised into something “publishable” at a later time…

These are just a few of the things that will help me get where I need to go.

Sure, everybody “breaks resolutions.” hahahaha!  But I’ll do my best not to break mine 😉

 

I wish everyone luck, and prosperity with their own goals and resolutions in 2011!

 

Write and Publish with Pride,

KC

1 Comment

Filed under competitiveness, Goals, Goals and Resolutions, Reviews and Reviewers, self-publishing/indie publishing, writing

One response to “Goals and resolutions for 2011.

  1. Great goals for a productive year – best of luck and many words to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

